I live for the dead.

I live for the dead…

 

We’re tied together with the chains of DNA,

Thousands of ancestors can hear what I say;

Their presence I feel wherever I may be;

My actions through my eyes I know they can see.

 

What I learn and what I do, they understand.

Tied together forever through a DNA strand.

My love and compassion washes ancient sin,

The anger and confusion are gone from my kin.

 

The souls of my fathers have ceased binding me down,

I can see clearly their faces, they all have a crown.

The souls of my mothers, no longer weep and cry.

Their strength and their trust gives me wings with witch I fly.

 

I live for the dead, and the dead died for me.

This life what I have may light what they see.

13 thoughts on “I live for the dead.

Leave a Reply

