Remember

Hey, do you remember…?

Remember that..

 

We’re dancing in time under so many skies,

In the millions of years, the thousands of lives.

We’re killing these bodies with too many lies!

Don’t remember me yet? Just look in my eyes:

 

We’re one and the same despite the disguise;

We’re one and the same through laughter and cries.

What’s with these games? Who lives and who dies?

“I” am in these games! “I” fall and “I” rise!

 

Darkness and light; just open your mind!

But see with the heart; cause the mind is blind.

Now look to your left and look to your right;

Who are the others?! Who do you fight?

 

Just gaze in my soul and there you will find:

My immortal light; ever-shining bright!

Now gaze in your soul. What will you find?

Surprise your sight! It’s the same bright light!

 

Remember my names and our many nights?

All of our meetings and all our goodbyes?

We’re dancing in time under infinite skies,

Millions of stories in the thousands of lives!

 

Together we grow and we become wise!

Changing these faces, but love never dies!

 

Changing these faces, but love never dies!

18 thoughts on “Remember

Leave a Reply

