I have nothing, but I am all! (A prayer to the Spirits)

I am and I can’t change that, but what I have is that which I can change.

I can sell my body; Why? Because I have one.

I can sell my soul; Why? Because I have one.

Can I sell my spirit? No, because I am one.

You can have a book, but you cannot have writing itself, it is not possible to possess an action, it is only possible to let it work through you, being it. I am writing!

I am a spirit, a tiny facet of God, eternal and unfathomable, made from God by God Itself.

As I came from the realm of the infinite into this plane, all the mighty spirits, guardians of this realm, offered me gifts so I could explore the material, like it was my home.

As a material reflection of my eternal spirit, the Spirit of the Aether tailored a soul to fit my spirit, a perfect vehicle which I can use to navigate the vastness of the material plane, made by the Aether form itself. This soul has a sacred gift embedded into it, the gift of hearing the sacred sounds and speaking the sacred words, a treasure invaluable.

I thank you and bow down to you in respect, oh Sacred Spirit of the Aether!

On the densest of the levels, the four Spirits of the four Sacred Directions forged me a physical body, working through my holy Earth-Mother so I can incarnate and experience the earthly life.

The Spirit of the Earth gave my soul the gift of will, the will that structures ethereal into matter, binding it to form. My body was gifted with bones and muscles so it can walk upon the earth from one end to the other directed by unstoppable will, made by the Earth from itself.

I thank you and bow down to you in respect, oh Sacred Spirit of the Earth!

The Spirit of the Water gave my soul the gift of compassion that helps me understand emotions, emotions that connect me to everything around. My body was gifted with blood and lymph that connect every cell inside my body; as water flows so will my blood and lymph, so will my emotions, back and forth like the tides, made by Water from itself.

I thank you and bow down to you in respect, oh Sacred Spirit of the Water!

The Spirit of the Fire gave my soul the gift of action that energizes my carcass and radiates heat from within. My body was gifted with a heart to hold the sacred fire and guts to burn and convert food into fuel; as fire burns transmuting and purifying matter, so will my actions transform the world around me, creating or destroying, made by Fire from itself.

I thank you and bow down to you in respect, oh Sacred Spirit of the Fire!

The Spirit of the Air gave my soul the gift of thought that stretches to the boundaries of this world and wanders beyond into infinite imagination. My body was gifted with lungs to breathe the breath of life and a nervous system to hold the electricity within; as through air lightning strikes with precise guidance and power unmatched, so will my thoughts direct my actions, emotions and body to the soul’s desires, made by Air from itself.

I thank you and bow down to you in respect, oh Sacred Spirit of the Air!

At last complete! The quintessence animating this physical form, together, they bestow upon my spirit the last gift, the Sacred Gift of Life, the power to shine God’s light through my soul and body!

I am complete and alive, the Holy Trinity has been created within, bearing the Gift of Life and through me, Life can be bestowed by God onto other Spirits yet to come.

After all these gifts have been given unto me for free, even after Chronos gave me so much time, I do not dare return them to the Elements so worn and torn with no experience, knowledge or love enriching my soul! I am ever so grateful and shall treasure these offerings as long as I have them, I will offer in return what I can… I can:

Live, purely and respectfully!

Love, endlessly and unconditionally!

Learn, rightfully judging and truthfully speaking!

Laugh, joyfully and soulfully!

 

What are you waiting for, Stranger?! Live! Love! Learn! Laugh!

 

2 thoughts on “I have nothing, but I am all! (A prayer to the Spirits)

Leave a Reply

